Saturday, September 29, 2012

New article up at the Examiner, on taking and overwintering petunia cuttings: http://www.examiner.com/article/petunia-cuttings-1

Thursday, September 27, 2012

New article up at the Examiner: a free e-book on organic gardening available from Amazon today: http://www.examiner.com/article/free-gardening-e-book-offered-organic-gardening

Sunday, September 23, 2012

Got my flu shot Friday before work, so that if I had my usual reaction I could have it over the weekend and be ready to work on Monday. Sure enough, by Friday night I was feeling achy (more achy than usual) and slightly feverish. Yesterday I had the full effect of bone deep aching muscles and fever, on top of my usual fibro pain and joint pain and headache. Went back to bed midday and fell asleep while reading with a tea cup on my belly. You can guess what woke me up- yep, cold tea pouring all over me, the book, the bed and the cat. Talk about rude awakenings!

Did manage to get the fabric for the La Catrina costume dyed. Didn't turn out the color I wanted, of course, but then I had to mix colors to have enough. It's not as blue a purple/pink as I wanted- it verges on warm. Drat. And I forgot to take before and after pictures! That and writing one article was all I got done yesterday.
New article up at the Examiner, on using flowering kale for fall color!
http://www.examiner.com/article/flowring-kale

Monday, September 17, 2012

Sunday, September 16, 2012

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

New article up at the Examiner, on the hobo spider which makes its way into Northwest homes at this time of year: http://www.examiner.com/article/it-s-hobo-spider-season

Sunday, September 9, 2012

New article up at the Examiner: there is a free ebook on fall and winter gardening being offered at Amazon!http://www.examiner.com/article/free-gardening-e-book-offered-1

Thursday, September 6, 2012

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Saturday, September 1, 2012

New article up at the Examiner: there is a FREE gardening ebook being offered at Amazon today! http://www.examiner.com/article/free-gardening-e-book-offered